Gigaom

As always with unreleased software, it’s important to note that it’s unreleased for a reason. However, while iOS 6 is still in the early stages of beta, it’s not too early to answer the question: So, how does turn-by-turn navigation in the new Maps app for iOS 6 work?

I tested out the new Maps app Apple officially announced last week on my iPhone during my commute, and here are some notes on my experience.

But Siriously

One advantage I’ve found with Maps over a dedicated mapping app is Apple’s incorporation of Siri. There are a couple of places I go to where I know 98 percent of the route, but always forget where the last turn is. Until now, I’ve kept Navigon running in the background on my phone the entire trip so I don’t have to fumble with getting it ready in the middle of traffic in Boston…

View original post 528 more words

Leave a Reply

