Originally posted on Gigaom:

A photo I submitted for sale.

I have 2,514 photos sitting on my iPhone(s AAPL). So when I heard there was a company that will help me license those images and get paid for them via my phone, I was instantly intrigued. Foap is a Swedish company started by travel industry veterans who were always disappointed in the availability of stock photo art. The iOS app they built together is simple and elegant and is part iStockphoto, part TaskRabbit.

Here’s how it works: Download Foap, which is available starting Wednesday in the App Store (Android(s GOOG) coming later) for free. After the quick and easy signup you start uploading photos from your phone you would like to sell, tagging them excessively (this helps to surface them for those looking to buy). Foap will first have to approve your photos. Those that make it through are put on the market, which…

View original 655 more words

Leave a Reply

